Skip to main content

Modern Architecture and the Pritzker Prize

Course number : AP102   
« back to classes page
The Pritzker Prize (architecture’s equivalent to Nobel Prize) has been awarded every year since 1997 to an architect of international stature for an outstanding body of work. This course will examine examples of every prize winner’s work produced prior to them receiving the prize. This examination will allow us to appreciate why these architects were awarded such a prestigious award. Architects who have received this award include Philip Johnson, Frank Gehry, Renzo Piano, Richard Rogers, Norman Foster, Zaha Hadid, and many other great designers from every corner of the world. 

Class Details

7 Sessions
Weekly - Mon

OLLI - Ringling College Museum Campus

Robert Cassway 



Member Cost:


Registration Closes On
Monday, March 2, 2020 @ 12:00 AM

Schedule Information

Skip dates: (No class on 01/20/2020)

Date(s) Class Days Times Location Instructor(s)
1/13/2020 - 3/2/2020 Weekly - Mon 1:00 PM - 2:20 PM Sarasota, OLLI - Ringling College Museum Campus  Map Robert Cassway